The Unpaid Gourmet Turns 3!

Today marks The Unpaid Gourmet’s third blog-iversary! Three years ago on this fateful day, when I was an unpaid intern in Washington, DC, I started this blog to share my budget-friendly culinary adventures around the city.  Three years later, I’ve continued to write The Unpaid Gourmet wherever I am, whether it’s in Philly, Los Angeles, Hong Kong, Shanghai, or New York, exploring the local food scenes and searching for the area’s best affordable dining options.  I’ve loved every minute of it, and feel grateful to be able to share my thoughts and experiences with you, readers.

I’m not sure where the next three years will take me, but I hope they will be just as fulfilling and memorable as the last three have been.  Thanks to everyone for your support of The Unpaid Gourmet for the past three years, and here’s to celebrating what’s to come in the future!

Photo courtesy of CollegeFashion.net

One response to “The Unpaid Gourmet Turns 3!

  1. Hey, just say this. Happy blogiversary Mackie!!!

Leave a comment