Goodbye, DC!

That’s right, folks. I am both sad and happy to announce that I will be leaving  DC in a few days and hopefully taking this blog with me. I’ll keep my destination a surprise for now, but here’s a hint: it’s always sunny there.

I can’t believe how fast the past 10 months flew by, and I’m eternally grateful to the friends, fellow food bloggers, dining companions, and readers who’ve made my time in DC so memorable. From discovering the best gyro ever, to surviving Smowmageddon, to hunting for Easter eggs at the White House, it’s truly been an amazing time in my life–and I’m so glad I could share it with all of you on this blog. I don’t think I’ll be able to tour the world in 1 day, bump into former Top Chef contestants, or top the meal of a lifetime in my next city, but hopefully I’ll be able to find a dining scene as vibrant and special as DC’s.

And with that, I’m signing off for the week. Til then, happy eating!

Photo credit: Wikimedia Commons

Share/Bookmark

3 responses to “Goodbye, DC!

  1. Wow chica, I’m going to miss you! DC will be sorely lacking a fabulous source of info, wit, and dining wisdom!

    Hope you have great times and delicious eats on your next adventure 🙂

  2. Good luck to you, Mackie! I hope we get to see each other again soon. It’s been fun hanging out and eating!!!!

  3. We’ll miss you Mackie. I actually did hear where you’re going and I wish you the best. I’m looking forward to hearing your take on that city’s signature foods!

Leave a Reply

